Saturday, February 3, 2007

OSLA Awards

Marilyn Kogon: OSLA Award for Exceptional Achievement

Hetty Smeathers, Teacher-Librarian of the Year, with James Saunders,
Michael Rosettis and Michelle Regina

OLA Distinguished Service Award recipient Bobbie Henley
with colleague and best friend Jo-Anne LaForty.

How can I miss the opportunity of using this blog to congratulate our OSLA award winners. Hetty Smeathers, Teacher-Librarian of the Year, congratulations for your exemplary library program and dedication to your students and your profession.

Marilyn Kogon, congratulations on your Award of Exceptional Achievement, for your years of dedication to negotiating licensing for the benefit of schools with COOL Sector and your contributions on our behalf to Resource Ontario.

And Bobbie Henley, a special congratulations for your OLA Distinguished Service Award. You led us through the darkest hours of school library advocacy, and never lost your fire. What a leader!

No comments: